University Awards of the Bavarian Construction Industry

Study, Research |

The Bavarian Construction Industry Association has awarded nine prizewinners from the TUM School of Engineering and Design with the 2022 University Awards.

Winners University Award 2022 Bavarian Construction Industry Association
BBIV President Dipl.-Ing. Josef Geiger (right) presented the Bavarian Construction Industry Association's University Award 2022 to the winners of the TUM School of Engineering and Design. Image: Daniel Schwaiger/BBIV
Projects and topics of the selected award winners

The outstanding scientific bachelor's and master's theses and dissertations were awarded in the three subject areas of Digital Design and Construction, Sustainable Construction and Innovative Materials and Constructions.

These are the award winners:

  • Dr. Anna Bauer
  • Dr.-Ing. Alexander Braun
  • Jayasurya Kannankattil Ajayakumar
  • Benjamin Ostermaier
  • Sebastian Lamatsch
  • Jens Roll
  • Malik Ltaief
  • Clemens Lindner und Tao Sun
  • Paula Löcherer