Boards and Management


University representatives that are members of the School's Boards of Studies.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Gehlen

Vice Dean Diversity and Talent Management
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Fottner

Vice Dean Research and Innovation
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Birgit Vogel-Heuser

Vice Dean Information Management
Dr.-Ing. Simon Vilgertshofer

Vice Dean Academic and Student Affairs
Prof. Mark Michaeli

University Teachers

  • Prof. Dr. Sonja Berensmeier
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kai-Uwe Bletzinger
  • Prof. Andreas Hild
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Klein
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner Lang
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Boris Lohmann
  • Prof. Mark Michaeli
  • Prof. Dr. Roland Pail
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Polifke
  • Prof. Dr. Kurosch Thuro
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Birgit Vogel-Heuser
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Winter

Scientific Employees

  • Dr.-Ing. Stefan Kollmannsberger
  • Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Rehfeldt
  • Dr.-Ing. Francesca Taddei
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Stemmer

Non-scientific Employees

  • Karen Arlt
  • Jens Hümmer


  • Christoph Geest
  • Emelie Novak
  • Clara Alexandra Rüdesheim
  • Béla Schell
  • Leo Duck (Guest)

The student School Council representatives can be reached via Mail:

Gender Equality Officer

  • Dr. Annette Spengler

Academic Program Directors are member of the School’s Teaching Committee. They are responsible for strategic and professional development of the Study Programs within their professional Profile.

  • Aerospace: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Drechsler
  • Architecture & Design: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander von Kienlin
  • Civil Engineering: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Roberto Cudmani
  • Environmental Engineering: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Drewes
  • Geodesy: Prof. Dr. Walter Timo de Vries
  • Geo Engineering: Prof. Dr. Michael Krautblatter
  • Interdisciplinary Engineering: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Gee
  • Mechanical Engineering: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Veit Senner
  • Mobility: Prof. Dr. Constantinos Antoniou

Departments are platforms for disciplinary networking on teaching and research topics, as well as structured discussion among all members. Department Heads are moderators in this process.

Management and Administration (School Office)

Management, specialist and administrative staff working in the TUM School of Engineering and Design: We manage research, teaching and recruitment strategies for the School and its Departments.

We organize all processes that relate the dean's responsibilities. Please feel free to contact us for general inquiries that are not covered by other divisions. In the TUM Campus Management System you will find your personal contacts under People & Responsibilities.


Julia Menz
Birgit Gaal (OTN)

We organize the preparation and follow-up of Committee meetings and support appointment procedures. Contact:

In the area of Research & Innovation, we support the development of new projects, we connect stakeholders, and we enhance transfer processes into industry and society. We coordinate the School's Departments in their disciplinary networking and development.

In the TUM Campus Management System you will find your personal contacts under People & Responsibilities.

Dr. Till von Feilitzsch
Dr. Birgit Vierling

Svenja Peis
Stefanie Merz
Rella Recsetar
Martin Luce
Eva Bodemer
Sabrina Bansemir

We are responsible for staff development and budget planning for School and School Office.

In the TUM Campus Management System you will find your personal contact person under Resources.

Dirk Fross
Yolande Schneider

Cornelia Härtling
Andrea Molina
Gabriele Zechner

Contact: and contact persons can be found on the respective websites of the degree programs.
Additionally, in the TUM Campus Management System you will find your personal contacts under People & Responsibilities.

Dr. Ingrid Mayershofer (Study and Teaching)
Dr. Anna Reif (Study and Teaching)
Dr. Thomas Wagner (Staff Office Vice Dean Study and Teaching)

Amelie Zauner

Arne Doll            

Arno Buchner   

Brigitte Ostermeier

Brit Krieger        

Christine Göppel

Constantin Wiemer        

Cornelia Götze 

Daniel Hartenstein         

Daniela Bösl

Daniela Roth     

Dilara Turan      

Dr. Antonios Tsakarestos

Dr. Bernhard Lempe

Dr. Birgit Theisen             

Dr. Heike Pleisteiner

Dr. Katja Lokau

Dr.-Ing. Felix Müller

Elisabeth Uhlig 

Eva Bodemer    

Felix Schneider 

Franziska Glasl  

Giovanna Bianchi            

Hannah Wälzholz

Heike Kudlich   

Heike Wetzstein-Düsing

Irma Pasagic      

Isabelle Canchila Acuna

Julia Koch           

Juliane Cron      

Julie Strickland 

Katja Schwering

Korinna Schroll

Larisa Kraft        

Lisa Käsdorf      

Luise Poetzsch 

Manuela Schillo

Marie Aepfelbacher       

Markus Eblenkamp        

Martina Roempp            

Martina Sommer

Nadin Klomke

Natalie Gulotta

Nikolas Pfaffenzeller       

Olga Marini       

Pamela Duran Diaz

Petra Rau

Regina Jourdan

Renate Bayer

Robert Graner  

Rosemarie Nadig             

Sabine Selzle     

Saskia Ammon 

Sebastian Haß  

Sebastian Schopper       

Simona-Mirela Iacentiuc

Sonja Zeilhofer 

Susanne Nwabuodafi    

We support doctoral candidates, supervisors and institutions involved in the doctoral process with qualification programmes and additional services.In the TUM Campus Management System you will find your personal contact persons under People & Responsibilities.

Kontakt: oder

Dr.-Ing. Annette Spengler

Julia Menz
Stefanija Stiebre
Nina Santner
Eleonora Weiss

In the area of Information Technology, we supervise the setup of workstations and IT procurement and the operation of student computer clusters. We provide first level support, onboarding and assistance with school-specific IT issues. Contact us:

In the area of Spatial Development, we take care of space and user planning on School level, the maintenance of building infrastructure and the support of construction and renovation activities.

In the field of Communications, we create communication concepts and campaigns, provide editorial services and social media management. We are active in the areas of marketing, media production and internal communications. Contact us:

In the TUM Campus Management System you will find your personal contact persons under People & Responsibilities.

Dr.-Ing. Simon Vilgertshofer
Martin Luce

Jan Frehse Robert Dietl Stefan Pögl
Markus Teßmann F Halitl Joachim-Dieter Grimm
Sabrina Bansemir Markus Beyer Arne Hingst
Klaus Puchta Florian Treitl Mario Brunner
Cornelia Freund Sophia Pritscher Susanne Höcht

Diversity is an important cross-sectional task at our School. We provide advice and support with the goal of working and researching in a highly equitable and inclusive manner.
Further information and contacts are available on the website in the section Diversity

Head: Michaela Wenzel